

CRICKET RULES

18TH APRIL 2025 | DANUBE SPORTS WORLD, AL HABTOOR CITY - AL MEYDAN ROAD - DUBAI

Important Guidelines

- Arrive by 1 PM for registration and warm-up.
- Teams late by 5+ minutes will forfeit the match.
- Unsportsmanlike conduct or referee disrespect = disqualification.
- Dress Code: Event jersey & proper sports shoes are mandatory.

Tournament Format:

- The tournament will consist of two phases
- Knockout Phase 12 teams will compete in a single-elimination format.
- Final Round-Robin Phase The last 3 teams standing will play each other in a round-robin format to determine the champion.

General Rules

- Each team will have 8 on-field players.
- The game will be played for 6 overs per inning.
- Each player has to bat & and bowl.

Batting Rules:

- In this 6-over match, there are 4 batting pairs. Two pairs will bat for 2 overs each, the remaining two pairs will bat for 1 over each. The pairs needs to complete the overs regardless of how many times they get out.
- Non-striker will stand on half of the crease.
- For every dismissal, there will be a deduction of -5 Runs from the batting team's total (previous) score.
- The player will be getting runs by hitting the ball onto the nets and running to the other end.
- Front Net: 4 & 6 runs.
- Side net: 1, 2 & 3 declared runs.
- Back net: No runs.
- Top Net: Neutral.
- To get these declared runs, the player must take at least one physical run.

Bowling Rules:

- The bowling needs to be done from 22 yards.
- Each bowler can bowl a max of 1 over.
- For every no-ball and wide-ball, the batting team will get 2 runs.
- The no-balls and wide balls will be counted and there will be no extra ball for it, except in the 6th over where the batsmen can ask for a re-ball for every no-ball/wide ball bowled.
- The bowler needs to make sure that his complete foot is behind the crease while bowling. If the foot touches the crease, it will be called a no-ball.





CRICKET RULES

18TH APRIL 2025 | DANUBE SPORTS WORLD, AL HABTOOR CITY - AL MEYDAN ROAD - DUBAI

Third Ball Warning:

If no runs are taken in 2 consecutive balls, the umpire will give a third ball warning to the batsman. If the batsman does not take a run on the third ball, he will be declared 'out'.

THE THIRD BALL rule does not apply if the pair is changed.

Fielding Rules:

- There will be overthrows and only a physical run will be given, no declared will be awarded.
- The pitch will be divided into Two Zones A & B by a center white line. If it
 is 8 a side game, there have to be 4 fielders in Zone A including the
 keeper, and 4 fielders in Zone B including the bowler.
- At any given point if there are 3 fielders in Zone A & 5 fielders in Zone B or vice-versa, the batting team will be awarded 2 runs. (No ball).

Dismissal:

- Bowled, run out, catch out and stumps will be there. If the batsman hits
 directly to side nets and the fielder takes a catch, it will consider out if the
 ball hits the side net and front net, then it will consider out.
- If the batsman hits directly to the front net in that case only the batsman will not be out but the fielder can make him run out to get that six batsmen will need at least 1 physical Run.

Live Ball:

The ball is Live Throughout the Game. Batsmen Cannot leave the Bating Crease Without the umpire's Permission or it will be considered out. The live ball does not Count On 2 occasions once the Players is dismissed and it's Over.



CRICKET TEAMS

TEAM 1	TEAM 2	TEAM 3	TEAM 4
ROHIT KUMAR	ANTONY LOURDU PRATHESH	DURAI RAJ SUBRAMNAINA	DINESH RAWAT
SANDEEP EASWARAN	SRINI VASAN	MUHAMMED NADEER	THUSHAR
SYAMSANKAR	AR MD ABDULLAH MD ANOWAR HOSSAIN MUKESH KUMAR TARA		MOHAMMED NAFIS
KERSHON KRISHNATHAS	I ANFESH GEORGE I MUHAMMAD FAYA7		KAMAL KHAN
ROBINSON BABU	BHUPENDRA RAUTELA	MD. NAZMUL	SRINIVASAN
JIYAVUDEEN AHAMED	ADNAN MEHMOOD LODHI	ILAYAPERUMAL CHINNAKALAI	VIVEKANANDAN VAIDYANATHAN
ABDUL WAHID	HAFSAL HAMZA	SHAHID MIRZA	NITISHA KUMAR FEKURAM
IMRAN AHMAD	VICKY KUMAR PRASAD	MOHD SHAKIL TANWAR SHABBIR HUSSAIN TANWAR	JAMAL JAHIR BASHA
ABOOBACKER	JABER HASSAN	MOHAMMAD USUF	KUMAR POCHAMPETA
MD FARUQUE	JAMIL SHARIF FAROOQUI	MOHAMMAD YUNUS	ADEEL RAZA
SAJID GOURI RANGREJ	RAJESH KUMAR SINGH	NAUSHAD GULAM SHAIKH	WAQAS BILAL



CRICKET TEAMS

TEAM 5	TEAM 6	TEAM 7	TEAM 8	
AGNEL RAJ KUMAR	KUNJESH MAURY	ABDUL GAFFAR ISMAIL UMRE	IBRAHIM SURUJ MIAH	
AKHIL APPU	ROBIN GEORGE	BHUPINDER SINGH	REHMAN NAWAZ	
MUHAMMAD KHAN	MD SAJIB MIAH	OMPRAKASH YADAV	RAVI DUGGAL	
ANEESH ASOKAN	AJAY KUMAR BHOLA RAM	TAUSEEF HUSSAIN	LUQMAN ALI GOHAR SALEEM PERVAIZ	
SHAMSHER SINGH YADAV	NURUL ISLAM SHAHAZ UDDIN	MUKESH KUMAR	JAWAD REHAN	
MUHAMMAD KHAN	NURUZZAMAN GOLAM MOSTAFA	MUSAMIL RISWAN	ALI RAZA MUNIR	
amitkumar rai	MOHAMMAD ASIF ABDUL RAZAK	DIPAK KASHINATH CHAUDARY	RAMEES PARAKKAL RAHEEM	
AKASH BAWANTHA	MD SALAHUDDIN	MD SALIM REZA	SAIFUL ISLAM	
BABAR ALI	USAMA SIRAJ NAKHWA	ZAKIR TELI	ARIF BAHLIM	
SAMEER AHAMMAD SHAIK			RAMEES PARAKKAL RAHEEM	
USMAN ABBASI	SHEEBU AZAD	MATHANA VIGNESHWAR SAKKARAI MURUGESAN	GOKUL KRISHNAMURTHY	



CRICKET TEAMS

TEAM 9	TEAM 10	UME CAPITALS	UME ROYALS	
BASITH	CONSTANTAIN	NAZIMUDDIN CAPTAIN	ABDULLAH CAPTAIN	
ADITYA AMARNATH K	FALVINDER SINGH	SHAMNESH	SATHYA RAJ	
MUHAMMED RIYAS	AJAY KUMAR SANTOSH	VIKRAM REDDY	SEBIN THOMAS	
MUHAMMED RASHID SEETHIKKA VEEDU	NIDHIN GOPAN	ZAMEER AHMED	SIVA	
KISHORI LAL	MOHAMMAD KHALID ABDULLAH	VIKRAM SHANKER	SHABEEB	
SHAHID ALI KHAN	SANDEEP KUMAR	AYUSH RAJAN	NAVAS	
TAUHEED ALAM	MOHAMMED HAMDAN	SHIHABUDDIN	ANISH RAJAMANI	
MUHAMMAD ARSHED MUSHTAQ AHMAD	ABDUL RAUF	THANSEER	DILEEP PASVAN	
BABAR MANZOOR	DHILSHADH AHMADH	MOHD VASEEM	MOHD ALI	
MANO AMBEESWARAN NIRMALABABY	DANISH KHAN	THOMA	RANJITH THEKOOT	
REHAN HASHMAT	MOHAMMAD NAUSHAD SIDDIQUI			



CRICKET SCHEDULE

TIMING	COURT 1	COURT 2	COURT 3	COURT 4
2:15 PM - 3:00 PM	TEAM 1 VS TEAM 7	TEAM 2 VS TEAM 8	TEAM 3 VS TEAM 9	TEAM 4 VS TEAM 10
3:00 PM - 3:45 PM	TEAM 5 VS UME CAPITALS	TEAM 6 VS UME ROYALS	QUARTER FINAL 1	QUARTER FINAL 2
3:45 PM - 4:30 PM	QUARTER FINAL 3	WINNER QF 1 VS WINNER QF 2		
4:30 PM - 5:15 PM	WINNER QF 1 VS WINNER QF 3			
5:15 PM - 6:00 PM	WINNER OF 2 VS WINNER OF 3			